The end of part 1

My time in Rwanda was flying in the last couple of weeks and I’ll already leave in less than two days from new. I had an absolutely great time and will certainly be back – flights are already booked for another 8 weeks here from 6-January onwards. After that I’ll finally see the, as far as I heard most beautiful city in Europe – Istanbul, just to leave Turkey straight to Thailand, finally having the chance to see good old Friedrich again (and his girlfriend Alex as well!). Already looking so much forward to that!!

But first things first, a short report on what I did in the last couple of weeks. Last saturday we went to a brew party and I can describe it in exactly one word: awesome! Brewed original belgian beers, drank a lot of them (obviously not the one we brewed this saturday) and made a couple new friends from the States.

Other than that we also had a big management meeting in our house, which I organized, plus dinner (mushrooms, mushrooms, mushrooms!!) and drinks afterwards on friday evening. I had the chance to present my entire work and also listen to five other presentations. It was a great event and I think the whole team enjoyed being together and getting more insights in each other’s work. This week will be more or less “just“ implementing all the new processes, explaining them to the team and individuals and trying to make sure things will be used during my time back home.

As promised in my last post here are some pictures of Rwandan food: you can see Mushroom Samosa (more or less like fried dumplings), mushroom boulettes as well as brouchette (quite the same as german “Schaschlik“ but with goat meat).

That’s it for today – I am looking forward to a hot shower and some propper german bread in Germany but even more for my return in January! Thanks Rwanda for a couple of great first weeks here – I’ll be back…soon! DSC_0077DSC_0093Brouchette

One thought on “The end of part 1

  1. Tine says:

    Schreib mal was, damit ich eine gute Ablenkung vom Unikram habe, die ich mit meinem Gewissen vereinen kann 😉

Leave a comment